Bulldogs begin work on their AHL growlers starting Sept. 23

The Bulldogs are putting Hamilton back into their training camp. The American Hockey League team will hold its training camp in preparation for the 2006-07 season at the Dave Andreychuk Mountain Arena on Hester Street from Sept. 23 to Oct. 5.

Caledonia (Ontario) had been the Bulldogs pre-season base for the past two seasons.

When the on-ice sessions begin at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Sept.23 they will be open to the public. As of now all practices will be held in the morning, starting at 10, 11 or 11.30 a.m. although times are subject to change.

The tentative training program and four exhibition games for the National Hockey League Montreal Canadiens farm team are as follows:

Saturday and Sunday, Sept. 23-24, 10 a.m.
Monday, Sept, 25, 11.30 a.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 27, 11.30 a.m.; 7.30 p.m.
(Exhibition game, Bulldogs vs. Toronto Marlies at Oshawa)
Thursday, Sept. 28, 11 a.m.
Friday, Sept. 29, 11.30 a.m.; 7.30 p.m.
(Exhibition game, Bulldogs vs the Crunch at Syracuse)
Saturday, Sept. 30, 10 a.m.; 4 p.m.
(Exhibition game, Bulldogs vs Marlies, at Woodstock)
Sunday, Oct. 1, 10 a.m.; 4 p.m.
(Exhibition game, Bulldogs vs Syracuse at Niagara Falls)
Monday, Oct. 3, 11.30 a.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 3, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 4, 11.30 a.m.
Thursday, Oct.5, 11 a.m.

The club also announced that tickets for individual home games will go on sale on Tuesday, Sept. 5. The Bulldogs open the new season on Friday, Oct. 6 when they play North Division rivals, the Manitoba Moose.