Youth bowling champions to be honoured

Several of Hamilton’s finest youth bowlers will be honoured at the annual awards brunch at Burlington’s Holiday Inn on Oct. 28th. The five youth age divisions are bantam, age eight and under, preps, nine to 11, juniors, 12 to 14, intermediate, 15 to 17 and senior, 18 to 21 years.

The bantam boys winner are Tristian Simon (118 average), Preston Novak (379 triple and 161 single), and Colton Davies (plus 28). The bantam girls champions are Charlee Hill (111 average, 416 triple and 171 single), and Baylee Martin (plus 31). Taking home the prep boys awards will be Dylan Williams (139 average and 204 single), Connor Parkin (543 triple), and Taylor Day (plus 28). For the prep girls, Christine Johnson (145 average, 528 triple and 212 single) and Sabrina Williams (plus 28) are the best.

Matt Lewis tops the junior boys with his 204 average, 718 triple and 290 single and Ian Clodge has most improved average at plus 33. Chelsea King is also a three time winner with her 155 average, 629 triple and 232 single for the prep girls while Nicole Dempsey raised her average 29 pins.

For the intermediate boys, Travis Cauley had a 206 average, Nick Murphy a 728 triple and Brian DeFrancesco’s 300 at Prime Time Bowling easily was the top single. Matt Ashley improved his average a whopping 63 pins to 179 for the most improved average award. For the intermediate girls, Kellie Dalton captured high average at 182 and most improved at plus 20 while Samantha Cowan’s 675 triple and 264 single were number one.

Corey Ferguson topped the boys senior division with his 199 average and 729 triple. Kyle Wood dealt a 269 single and Matt Fabbricino was plus 23 pins. Lisa Howard is a double winner with her 174 average and 268 single for the senior girls. Cindy Lea Kiss threw a 590 triple and Carrie Moncrieffe was plus 13 for the other winners. The Bill Bailey scholarship winner is Tegan Male.

The top averages ever by Hamilton youth are George Lambert (226) and Christine Custeau (201). The best triples are Lambert (815) and Nadine Hamilton (718). Perfect games were rolled by Travis Cauley, Chris King, Corey Whitehouse, Jayson Legg, Jeff Dalton, William Russell and Jennifer Olmsted.

Congratulations to all the winners.