Soccer Mountaineers make All-Millennium teams

Ten Mohawk Mountaineers, seven men and three women, have been named to the Ontario Colleges Athletic Association’s All-Millennium soccer team. Each select team is comprised of 18 playing greats.

On the men’s side, Mohawk’s Ardo Perri was the top goalkeeper in 1970 and 1971 when his team won the OCAA gold medal each year.

Dennis Piccolotto was the OCAA’s top goalie in 1989 and a league all-star in ’89 and ’90. During his career Mohawk won gold, silver and bronze Medals.

Jerry Cipriani was a two-time all-star in 1993-94 and helped capture two silver medals and one bronze.

John Sozio was selected to three all-star teams from 1998 to 2000 and was the OCAA Male Athlete of the Year for 2000-01.

Ray Trevison was the 1968 league scoring champion and part of Mohawk’s OCAA Championship squads of 1969 and 1970.

Rob Cleugh was a three-time all-star from 1985-87 and a silver medalist in 1986.

And Anthony Notarianni was an all-star in 1991 and ’92 and part of the Mountaineers’ side, which won OCAA silver
medals in both 1990 and 1992.

Mohawk legends making the OCAA All-Millennium Women’s Soccer Team include Carrie Wooloff, a member of the 1998 Mountaineers’ gold medal winning squad. Wooloff was also an all-star in 2000.

Christine Stoneman earned all-star recognition in 1997 and 1999 and holds the OCAA record for goals in a game with seven.

Josie Tucceri was a two-time OCAA Central West Region scoring champion in 1997 and 1998. She led Mohawk to the ’98 gold medal.

OCAA All-Millennium teams were first announced in 2000, then recognizing teams for volleyball and basketball. This year the OCAA is honouring 68 former athletes as members of soccer, badminton and fastball All-Millennium teams. These athletes will also be formally recognized at the OCAA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Windsor on April 29.

For more information including a full list of names for the OCAA All-Millennium Soccer Teams please go to: