Eisho in the running for a three-peat

Aram Eisho of the Hamilton Hurricanes finds himself in familiar territory.

The Hurricanes’ linebacker is the Ontario Football Conference’s choice this season for the Outstanding Defensive Player in the Canadian Junior Football League. Eisho is a two-time – and only double – winner of the national honour.

His selection was one of several which the OJFC will submit as nominees for the CJFL’s All Canadian Teams and Outstanding Players Awards.

At the same time, the provincial league announced its Conference All Star Teams, the Outstanding Players, and Coach of the Year, which are chosen each season by the head coaches.

Outstanding Offensive Player: Beni Djock, St Leonard Cougars.
Outstanding Offensive Lineman: Francis Leonard, St Leonard Cougars.
Outstanding Defensive Lineman: Simon Rahal, St Leonard Cougars.
Outstanding Offensive Rookie: Eric Letourneau, Ottawa Sooners.
Outstanding Defensive Rookie: Drew Morris, Ottawa Sooners.
Outstanding Special Teams Player: Carmine Gentile, London Beefeaters.
Bill Prest Commnity Service Award: Dan Brown, Hamilton Hurricanes.
Outstanding Return Specialist: Eric Letourneau, Ottawa Sooners
Coach of the Year: Craig Davoren Burlington Braves.

2010 OFC All Star Team

Offensive Line: Richard Akiki, Hamilton Hurricanes; Tyler Putzer, London Beefeaters; Matt Bergeron, Ottawa Sooners; Francis Leonard, St Leonard Cougars; Jordan Campeau, Windsor AKO Fratmen.

Receiver: Yunell Clayton, Brampton Bears; Eric Letourneau, Ottawa Sooners; Joel Martinez, St Leonard Cougars; Igor Vieux, St Leonard Cougars.

Running back: Beni Djock, St Leonard Cougars; Karlos Coleman, Windsor AKO Fratmen.

Quarterback: Jason Bertrand, Burlington Braves.

Placekicker: Carmine Gentile, London Beefeaters.

Defensive Line: Aaron Cooke Burlington Braves; Andrew Leaflang, Ottawa Sooners; Andelson Blanc, St Leonard Cougars; Simon Rahal, St Leonard Cougars.

Linebacker: Sanmi Adereti, Brampton Bears; Aram Eisho, Hamilton Hurricanes; Ron Omara, Ottawa Sooners.

Defensive back: Eric Cornell, Hamilton Hurricanes; Chris Vanmeppelenscheppink, London Beefeaters; Shane Nolan, Ottawa Sooners, Mike Dubuisson, St Leonard Cougars; Yann Jourdain, St Leonard Cougars.

Punter: Jason Schnieder, Windsor AKO Fratmen.