Intercounty rolls out expanded schedule


ibl logoThe Burlington Bandits will help the Intercounty Baseball League kick start its 2013 season schedule. The Bandits, who played as the Twins last year, will travel to Guelph on May 4 to play the Royals in one of two games to start regular season play which will feature a total of  168 contests.

The other game will be a re-match of last year’s finalists with the defending champion Brantford Red Sox playing in Barrie against the Baycats.

Rounding out opening weekend for the eight-team league is the Toronto Maple Leafs hosting the London Majors the next day as part of the Leafs’ annual weekend featuring Major League Baseball’s Hall of Famers.

The year’s schedule is a 42-game format, the most regular season games per team since 1956. Regular season play wraps up Sunday, Aug. 4.

Rogers and Cogeco TV will once again provide extensive coverage of the league throughout the summer.

2013 SCHEDULE:

1.  Sat., May 4, Brantford at Barrie, 2 p.m.
2.  Sat., May 4, Burlington at Guelph, 2 p.m.
3.  Sun., May 5, London at Toronto, 2 p.m.
4.  Sat., May 11, Kitchener at Barrie, 2 p.m.
5.  Sat., May 11, Hamilton at Brantford, 2 p.m.
6.  Sat., May 11, London at Burlington, 2 p.m.
7.  Sat., May 11, Toronto at Guelph, 2 p.m.
8.  Sun., May 12, Barrie at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
9.  Sun., May 12, Guelph at Kitchener, 2 p.m.
10.  Sun., May 12, Brantford at Toronto, 2 p.m.
11.  Tues., May 14, Barrie at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
12.  Wed., May 15, Burlington at Brantford, 8 p.m.
13.  Wed., May 15, Guelph at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
14.  Thur., May 16, Barrie at Burlington, 7 p.m.
15.  Thur., May 16, Toronto at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
16.  Fri., May 17, Hamilton at London, 7:35 p.m.
17.  Sat., May 18, Kitchener at Burlington, 2 p.m.
18.  Sat., May 18, Brantford at Guelph, 2 p.m.
19.  Sun., May 19, Guelph at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
20.  Sun., May 19, Brantford at London, 1:05 p.m.
21.  Sun., May 19, Burlington at Toronto, 2 p.m.
22.  Tues., May 21, Barrie at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
23.  Wed., May 22, London at Brantford, 8 p.m.
24.  Thur., May 23, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
25.  Thur., May 23, Toronto at Burlington, 7 p.m.
26.  Fri., May 24, Hamilton at London, 7:35 p.m.
27.  Sat., May 25, Toronto at Brantford, 2 p.m.
28.  Sat., May 25, Kitchener at Burlington, 2 p.m.
29.  Sat., May 25, Hamilton at Guelph, 2 p.m.
30.  Sun., May 26, Brantford at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
31.  Sun., May 26, Burlington at Kitchener, 2 p.m.
32/33.  Sun., May 26, Barrie at London, 1:05 p.m. DH
34. Sun., May 26,  Guelph at Toronto, 2:00 p.m.
35.  Tues., May 28, Burlington at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
36.  Wed., May 29, Guelph at Brantford, 8 p.m.
37.  Wed., May 29, Kitchener at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
38.  Thur., May 30, Toronto at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
39.  Thur., May 30, Hamilton at Burlington, 7 p.m.
40.  Fri., May 31, Guelph at London, 7:35 p.m.
41.  Sat., June 1, Hamilton at Brantford, 2 p.m.
42.  Sat., June 1, London at Burlington, 2 p.m.
43.  Sat., June 1, Kitchener at Guelph, 7:30 p.m
44.  Sun., June 2, Barrie at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
45.  Sun., June 2, London at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
46.  Sun., June 2, Brantford at Toronto, 2 p.m.
47.  Tues., June 4, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
48.  Tues., June 4, London at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
49.  Wed., June 5, Toronto at Brantford, 8 p.m.
50.  Thur., June 6, Guelph at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
51.  Thur., June 6, Burlington at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
52.  Fri., June 7, Kitchener at Brantford, 8 p.m.
53.  Fri., June 7, Burlington at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
54.  Fri., June 7, Toronto at London, 7:45 p.m.
55.  Sat., June 8, Brantford at Burlington, 2 p.m.
56.  Sat., June 8, Barrie at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
57.  Sat., June 8, Hamilton at London, 7:30 p.m.
58.  Sun., June 9, Brantford at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
59.  Sun., June 9, Hamilton at Toronto, 2 p.m.
60.  Mon., June 10, Kitchener at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
61.  Tues., June 11, Brantford at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
62.  Wed., June 12, London at Brantford, 8 p.m.
63.  Wed., June 12, Barrie at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
64.  Thur., June 13, Guelph at Burlington, 7 p.m.
65.  Thur., June 13, Hamilton at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
66.  Fri., June 14, Burlington at Brantford, 8 p.m.
67.  Fri., June 14, Toronto at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
68.  Fri., June 14, Kitchener at London, 7:35 p.m.
69/70.  Sat., June 15, London at Barrie, 1 p.m. DH
71.  Sat., June 15, Toronto at Burlington, 2 p.m.
72.  Sat., June 15, Brantford at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
73.  Sun., June 16, Guelph at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
74.  Sun., June 16, Barrie at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
75.  Sun., June 16, Brantford at London, 1:05 p.m.
76.  Sun., June 16, Burlington at Toronto, 2 p.m.
77.  Tues., June 18, Burlington at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
78.  Tues., June 18, Kitchener at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
79.  Wed., June 19, Hamilton at Brantford, 8 p.m.
80.  Thur., June 20, Brantford at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
81.  Thur., June 20, Hamilton at Burlington, 7 p.m.
82.  Thur., June 20, Toronto at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
83.  Fri., June 21, Guelph at Brantford, 8 p.m.
84.  Fri., June 21, Kitchener at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
85.  Fri., June 21, Burlington at London, 7:35 p.m.
86.  Sat., June 22, Barrie at Burlington, 2 p.m.
87.  Sat., June 22, Toronto at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
88.  Sat., June 22, Kitchener at London, 7:35 p.m.
89.  Sun., June 23, Brantford at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
90.  Sun., June 23, Guelph at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
91.  Sun., June 23, London at Toronto, 2 p.m.
92.  Tues., June 25, Burlington at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
93.  Wed., June 26, Barrie at Brantford, 8 p.m.
94.  Wed., June 26, Hamilton at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
95.  Thur., June 27, Toronto at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
96.  Thur., June 27, London at Burlington, 7 p.m.
97.  Thur., June 27, Brantford at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
98.  Fri., June 28, Kitchener at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
99.  Fri., June 28, Guelph at London, 7:35 p.m.
100.  Sat., June 29, Barrie at Burlington, 2 p.m.
101.  Sat., June 29, Hamilton at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
102.  Sun., June 30, London at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
103.  Sun., June 30, Kitchener at Toronto, 2 p.m.
104.  Mon., July 1, Toronto at London, 6:05 p.m.
105.  Tues., July 2, Burlington at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
106.  Tues., July 2, London at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
107.  Wed., July 3, Kitchener at Brantford, 8 p.m.
108.  Wed., July 3, Barrie at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
109.  Thur., July 4, Hamilton at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
110.  Fri., July 5, Burlington at Brantford, 8 p.m.
111.  Fri., July 5, Toronto at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
112.  Fri., July 5, Guelph at London, 7:35 p.m.
113.  Sat., July 6, Brantford at Burlington, 2 p.m.
114.  Sat., July 6, Kitchener at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
115.  Sat., July 6, Brantford at Barrie, 7 p.m.
117.  Sun., July 7, London at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
118.  Sun., July 7, Guelph at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
119.  Sun., July 7, Burlington at Toronto, 2 p.m.
120.  Wed., July 10, London at Brantford, 8 p.m.
121.  Thur., July 11, Guelph at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
122.  Thur., July 11, Hamilton at Burlington, 7 p.m.
123.  Thur., July 11, Toronto at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
124.  Fri., July 12, Kitchener at Brantford, 8 p.m.
125.  Fri., July 12, Guelph at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
126.  Fri., July 12, Burlington at London, 7:35 p.m.
127.  Sat., July 13, London at Barrie, 7 p.m.
128.  Sat., July 13, Toronto at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
129.  Sun., July 14, Burlington at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
130.  Sun., July 14, Barrie at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
131.  Sun., July 14, Brantford at Toronto, 2 p.m.
132.  Tues., July 16, Burlington at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
133.  Wed., July 17, Barrie at Brantford, 8 p.m.
134.  Wed., July 17, Hamilton at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
135.  Thur., July 18, Toronto at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
136.  Thur., July 18, Guelph at Burlington, 7 p.m.
137.  Thur., July 18, Hamilton at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
138.  Fri., July 19, Brantford at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
139.  Fri., July 19, Kitchener at London, 7:35 p.m.
140.  Sat., July 20, Toronto at Burlington, 2 p.m.
141.  Sat., July 20, London at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
142.  Sun., July 21, Kitchener at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
143.  Sun., July 21, Brantford at London, 1:05 p.m.
144.  Sun., July 21, Guelph at Toronto, 2 p.m.
145.  Tues., July 23, Kitchener at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
146.  Wed., July 24, Toronto at Brantford, 8 p.m.
147.  Thur., July 25, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
148.  Thur., July 25, Guelph at Burlington, 7 p.m.
149.  Thur., July 25, London at Kitchener, 7:30 p.m.
150.  Fri., July 26, Guelph at Brantford, 8 p.m.
151.  Fri., July 26, Barrie at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
152.  Fri., July 26, Toronto at London, 7:45 p.m.
153.  Sat., July 27, Kitchener at Burlington, 2 p.m.
154.  Sat., July 27, Hamilton at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
155.  Sun., July 28, London at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
156.  Sun., July 28, Burlington at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
157.  Sun., July 28, Barrie at Toronto, 2 p.m.
158.  Tues., July 30, London at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
159.  Wed., July 31, Barrie at Brantford, 8 p.m.
160.  Wed., July 31, Kitchener at Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
161.  Thur., August 1, Guelph at Barrie, 7:30 p.m.
162.  Fri., August 2, Toronto at Hamilton, 7:30 p.m.
163.  Fri., August 2, Burlington at London, 7:35 p.m.
164.  Sat., August 3, Brantford at Burlington, 2 p.m.
165.  Sat., August 3, Barrie at Guelph, 7:30 p.m.
166.  Sun., August 4, Burlington at Hamilton, 2 p.m.
167.  Sun., August 4, Brantford at Kitchener, 7 p.m.
168.  Sun., August 4, London at Toronto, 2 p.m.