Voting starts for NASCAR North popular driver

nascarcanadaDAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – For the sixth consecutive year, fans can vote online for the Most Popular Driver of the Year Award in the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1 (Twitter hashtag: #NCATS).

Included on the ballot are Jeff Lapcevich of Grimsby and Larry Jackson of Oakville.

The link to the 2013 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series Most Popular Driver ballot will be hosted on Fans may vote once per day and voting continues through Nov. 17.

Click here to vote

Last year, Ray Courtemanche Jr. was voted by the fans as the Most Popular Driver in the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series.

Voting for all regional touring series will be available on

The winner will be honored at the NASCAR Night of Champions Awards on Saturday, Dec. 14 at the Charlotte (N.C.) Convention Center’s Crown Ballroom in the NASCAR Hall of Fame.