Hamilton Cards, Burlington Bandits to open Intercounty season


ibl_cardinals_thumbHamilton Cardinals will open their 2014 senior Intercounty Baseball League against the Bandits in Burlington on Saturday, May 10. The Cards will open their home schedule eight days later, Sunday, May 18th, when the Bandits visit Bernie Arbour Stadium.

During the 2014 regular season, the Cardinals will play Burlington six times while facing Barrie, Brantford, Guelph, Kitchener, London and Toronto five times each. Of the club’s 18 home games, 10 will be on Sunday afternoons and eight on Friday nights. All home games will be held at Bernie Arbour with a 2 p.m., start on Sundays and a 7:30 p.m., on Fridays.

The highlight of the schedule is a road game with the Barrie Baycats on Saturday, June 21 at 2 p.m., St. Mary’s as part of Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame weekend. Also highlighting the 2014 campaign is the double header on Sunday, June 29 when the Cardinals will host the London Majors starting at 2 p.m.

HAMILTON CARDINALS 2014 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

1. Saturday May 10, 1 p.m. – @ Burlington Bandits
2. Sunday May 18, 2 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Cardinals
3. Friday May 23, 7:30 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Cardinals
4. Saturday May 24, 1 p.m. – @ Guelph Royals
5. Sunday May 25, 2 p.m. – Brantford Red Sox @ Cardinals
6. Thursday May 29, 7:30 p.m. – @ Kitchener Panthers
7. Friday May 30, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Cardinals
8. Saturday May 31, 2 p.m. – @ Brantford Red Sox
9. Sunday June 1, 2 p.m. – @ Toronto Maple Leafs
10. Saturday June 7, 7:35 p.m. – @ London Majors
11. Sunday June 8, 2 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Cardinals
12. Wednesday June 11, 8 p.m. – @ Brantford Red Sox
13. Friday June 13, 7:30 p.m. – Kitchener Panthers @ Cardinals
14. Saturday June 14, 8 p.m. – @ Brantford Red Sox
15. Sunday June 15, 2 p.m. – @ Toronto Maple Leafs
16. Friday June 20, 7:30 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Cardinals
17. Saturday June 21, 2 p.m. – @ Barrie Baycats (in St. Mary’s)
18. Sunday June 22, 2 p.m. – Barrie Baycats @ Cardinals
19. Thursday June 26, 7:30 p.m. – @ Kitchener Panthers
20. Friday June 27, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Cardinals
21. Saturday June 28, 7 p.m. – @ Barrie Baycats
22 & 23. Sunday June 29, 2 p.m. – London Majors @ Cardinals (DH)
24. Thursday July 3, 7:30 p.m. – @ Burlington Bandits
25. Friday July 4, 7:30 p.m. – Kitchener Panthers @ Cardinals
26. Sunday July 6, 2 p.m. – Brantford Red Sox @ Cardinals
27. Tuesday July 8, 7:30 p.m. – @ Guelph Royals
28. Friday July 11, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Cardinals
29. Sunday July 13, 2 p.m. – London Majors @ Cardinals
30. Thursday July 17, 7:30 p.m. – @ Kitchener Panthers
31. Friday July 18, 7:30 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Cardinals
32. Saturday July 19, 7 p.m.- @ Barrie Baycats
33. Sunday July 20, 2 p.m. – Barrie Baycats @ Cardinals
34. Thursday July 24, 7:30 p.m. – @ Burlington Bandits
35. Saturday July 26, 7:35 p.m. – @ London Majors
36. Sunday July 27, 2 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Cardinals

Tickets for all Hamilton Cardinals home games are available at the Bernie Arbour Stadium Box Office on game day.