Pitcher perfect

Battlefield Baseball Commissioner Robert Barlow presents Jennifer Kircos of the 12 and Under Cal Ripken MP Wayne Marston Nationals with the league’s ‘Cy Young’ award as best pitcher. Kircos worked the most innings this season, had the second best earned run average and second best number of wins.

She received her award at the league’s season-ending banquet on the weekend. Other award winners were Ethan Anderson (team MVP), Kyle Deforge (best batting average), Frances Osorio (gold glove winner for defense), Darryl Sanderson (team most improved player) and special ‘hustle awards’ Nicholas Barlow (team leader for walks, runs and stolen bases) and Rachel Sanderson (for attitude).