Baseball

Hamilton Cards say ‘play ball’… in three months


ibl_cardinals_thumbThis will help take your mind off the snowy and frigid weather of late: The Hamilton Cardinals will open their 2015 senior Intercounty Baseball League 36-game schedule on the road, Sunday, May 3.

The Cards will visit the Toronto Maple Leafs at Dominico Field at Christie Pits in Toronto for the afternoon encounter.

Hamilton will open the home portion of their campaign the following Sunday when the Brantford Red Sox will drop by Bernie Arbour stadium, on the east Mountain.

Brantford will also close out the Cards regular season at Bernie Arbour, July 26.

During the 2015 regular season, the Cardinals will play Burlington six times while facing Barrie, Brantford, Guelph, Kitchener, London and Toronto five times each. The club’s 18 home games have been evenly split with nine games taking place on Sunday afternoons and nine on Friday nights.

All home games will be held at Bernie Arbour a 2 p.m. start on Sundays and a 7:30 p.m. start on Fridays.

Hamilton Cardinals 2015 regular season schedule

Sunday, May 3, @ Toronto Maple Leafs
Sunday, May 10, 2 p.m., Brantford Red Sox @ Hamilton
Friday, May 15, 2015, 7:35 p.m., @ London Majors
Sunday, May 17, 2015, 2 p.m., Barrie Bay Cats @ Hamilton
Friday, May 22, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Brantford @ Hamilton
Saturday, May 23, 2015, 2 p.m., @ Barrie
Sunday, May 24, 2015, 2 p.m., @ Toronto
Tuesday, May 26, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Guelph Royals
Friday, May 29, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Kitchener Panthers @ Hamilton
Saturday, May 30, 2015, 1 p.m., @ Burlington Bandits
Sunday, May 31, 2015, 2 p.m., Burlington @ Hamilton
Tuesday, June 2, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Guelph
Friday, June 5, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Toronto @ Hamilton
Sunday, June 7, 2015, 2 p.m.,@ Kitchener
Friday, June 12, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Guelph @ Hamilton
Saturday, June 13, 2015, 2 p.m., @ Brantford
Sunday, June 14, 2015, 2 p.m., Burlington @ Hamilton
Wednesday, June 17, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Toronto
Friday, June 19, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Kitchener @ Hamilton
Saturday, June 20, 2015, 7:35 p.m., @ London
Sunday, June 21, 2015, 2 p.m., Barrie @ Hamilton
Tuesday, June 23, 2015, 7:30 p.m. @ Barrie
Wednesday, June 24, 2015, 8 p.m., @ Brantford
Friday, June 26, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Toronto @ Hamilton
Sunday, June 28, 2015, 2 p.m., London @ Hamilton
Friday, July 3, 2015, 7:30 p.m., London @ Hamilton
aturday, July 4, 2015, 7:35 p.m., @ London
Sunday, July 5, 2015, 7 p.m., @ Kitchener
Friday, July 10, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Kitchener @ Hamilton
Sunday, July 12, 2015, 2 p.m., Guelph @ Hamilton
Thursday July 16, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Burlington
Friday, July 17, 2015, 7:30 p.m., Burlington @ Hamilton
Saturday, July 18, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Guelph
Sunday, July 19, 2015, 2 p.m., Barrie @ Hamilton
Thursday, July 23, 2015, 7:30 p.m., @ Burlington
Sunday, July 26, 2015, 2 p.m., Brantford @ Hamilton

Tickets for all Hamilton Cardinals home games are available at the Bernie Arbour Stadium Box Office on game day.

Become a fan of the Cardinals on Facebook at www.facebook.com/HamiltonCardinals. And follow the team on Twitter at www.twitter.com/HamCardinalsIBL.

More from Baseball

Celtics feel the wrath of Roth

(Photo: Gerry Graham/HWCAA)

The Bishop Tonnos Titans defeated Bishop Ryan at the 2014 Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic high school baseball final on Monday.