Mountain Athletic Club Volleyball looking for players


Mountain Athletic Club Volleyball is back and looking for female athletes 13 to 18 years of age interested in competing in the Ontario Volleyball Association. All girls’ tryouts will take place at the following secondary school locations with a one-time $25 tryout fee. The boys’ tryouts will be announced later.

The schedule for tryouts is:

14U – Saturday, Sept 19, at St. Marys (9a.m. to noon); Monday, Sept 21, Bishop Tonnos (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept. 23, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Friday, Sept, 25, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.).

15U – Saturday, Sept 19, St. Marys (1 p.m. to 4 p.m.); Tues Sept 22, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Thursday, Sept 24, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.); Sunday, Sept 27, St. Marys (11 a.m. to – 2 p.m.).

16U – Monday, Sept. 21, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept 23, Westdale (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Monday, Sept 28, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept 30, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.);

17U – Monday, Sept. 21, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept. 23, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Monday, Sept. 28, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept. 30, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.);

18U – Monday, Sept. 21, Bishop Tonnos (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept. 23, Westdale (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Monday, Sept. 28, Bishop Tonnos (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.); Wednesday, Sept. 30, St. Marys (7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.).

For more information please check the website at www.macvolleyball.com or contact Jos Nederveen at 905-528-0214 ext. 465.