MVC adds to girls’ tryout schedule


Several additional dates have been set aside for tryouts in various age groups for the girls’ Mountain Volleyball Club.

Tryouts for players 13 to 17 years old wishing to compete in the Ontario Volleyball Association’s 2010-11 season will be held at St. Mary’s high school, 200 Whitney Avenue in Hamilton. The tryout cost is $25.

The following tryouts are from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

13-Under: Friday, Sept 10; Wednesday, Sept. 15; and Friday, Sept 17.
14U: Wednesday, Sept 8; Friday, Sept. 10; and Monday, Sept. 13.
15U: Wednesday, Sept. 8; Monday. Sept. 13; Wednesday, Sept. 15; and Monday, Sept. 20.
16U: Tuesday, Sept 7; Thursday, Sept. 9; and Tuesday, Sept. 14.
17U: Wednesday, Sept 8; Monday, Sept. 13; Wednesday, Sept. 15; and Monday, Sept. 20.

For further information please check the website at mountainvolleyball.net.