Two Marauders named All-Canadian in field lacrosse

McMaster’s Kevin MacRory (Etobicoke) and Jon French (Richmond Hill) have been selected as Canadian University Field Lacrosse Association West Division All-Canadians.

MacCrory was the Marauders top scorer in regular and post season play with 17 goals in league play and a league high of 11 in the playoffs in 2010.

The McMaster coaches and trainers were named the CUFLA’s Coaching Staff of the Year after leading the Marauders to the 2010 Baggataway Cup championship. Head coach Ed Campeau and his staff of Jason Televise, Serge Blanching, and Shawn Maloney directed their program to a 5-5 regular season record and then playoff upsets over Guelph, Bishop’s and Brock to win the CUFLA Championship.

The Brock Badgers placed four players on the West Division All-Canadian list.

Matt Evans, Dustin Dunn, Kyle Kropman. and Devin Sartor made the list.